Last Updated: May 14, 2015
This guide lists key library resources in Nursing. It helps you find articles, journals, books and reputable websites. If you have trouble, please e-mail the Health Sciences Librarian at firstname.lastname@example.org or call the Reference Desk at (270)745-6125.
- CINAHL Full Text (EBSCO)
Search for scholarly articles in nursing and allied health by keyword/topic. CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
- Cochrane Library
Evidence-based health care database with full-text systematic reviews.
- EBSCOHost Databases
Search for journal articles by keyword/topic. Academic Search Premier is a very large general interest databases offering access to thousands of journals and publications.
- Google Scholar
Search for scholarly articles in Google by keyword/topic. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU.
- HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)
"Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this ... database is abstracted from ... journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. ... n HaPI provide[s] information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more."
One-Search is a Google-like search box for a quick start on your WKU Libraries research -- find books, articles and more in a single search.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.